This is open to everyone who has enrolled in any TeachersPD course or attended any TeachersPD Workshop.

Hi

3 replies, 2 voices Last updated by Daniel Jackson 4 months, 1 week ago
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Daniel Jackson
    Keymaster
    @djackson

Hi Everyone and welcome to the TeachersPD community. I would love to find out more about you and how I can better help you. Please create a post here to share a bit about yourself. Tell us:

Where you are from
    What age/s and/or subject/s you teach
    How long you have been teaching
    What you are hoping to get out of being a part of this community, and
    What you like to do in your spare time (I know you don’t really have any, but amuse me 🙂

Daniel Jackson
    Keymaster
    @djackson

My name is Dan Jackson. I am the Deputy Principal at SEDA College NSW looking after curriculum, staff development and technology.
    I have been teaching since 2006 (13 years) and am hoping to develop a lively online community that focuses on effective teaching that creates life-long learners.
    In my spare time, I love to be with my family, playing with my 2 children and working on my permaculture block (like a farm, but multifaceted rather than mono-cropping)

Lauren Walters
    Participant
    @lwalters1

Hi, I’m Lauren Walters. I’m a Mathematics Teacher at St Agnes Catholic High School in Rooty Hill. I’ve been teaching for about 3 years.

I heard about Flipped Learning for the first time whilst listening to a podcast called The Lifelong Learner back in November last year (yes, I’m a bit behind the times, I know), and the whole concept blew my mind. Ever since then, I’ve been fantasising about becoming the next Eddy Woo (this AMAZING Maths youtuber).